## Neighbourhood Plan update

2 July 2018

A steering group has been formed of volunteers who are keen to see a neighbourhood plan for the village. The core steering group will be supplemented with additional members as and when needed. The idea is to allow people to contribute with different levels of involvement.

The core steering groups is as follows

Chair Daphne Youngs Secretary Di Hollins Treasurer Jeremy Wiggins

Peter Holborn who leads on the environmental and open spaces elements of the plan, assisted by Duncan Hannant Lyn Hannant

Louise Sharp who leads on the built character of the parish, looking at styles of buildings, materials etc

Tim Moss Ian Cooper Jane Hill who sorts out the project management side of things to keep us on track Nick Lane

Graham Todd who is handling communications and PR during the process

In addition, and not part of the core group are

Lyn Woodward who will help with questionnaire development Liz Schmitt who is developing the NP webpages Tony Schmitt who is our software guru to support the questionnaire development and data analysis

At its meeting on the 25 June the group agreed to appoint Ian Poole to act as our consultant and advisor throughout the process. Ian attended our APM to introduce neighbourhood planning. He comes highly recommended by both MSDC and other parishes. We are also in contact with MSDC.

That area designation for the parish has been submitted. Our next steps are to develop a draft questionnaire and to apply for the available locality grant to pay for the plan development

Daphne Youngs